Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) Certification

The Different Types You Need to Know

The Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) is an IT network certification valid for all types of engineers. It includes entry-level network engineers, Network Administrators, Network Support Engineers, and Network Specialists.

The CCNA is an in-demand certification among many computer network engineers as it covers a broad range of networking concepts. It will help candidates better prepare for the latest networking technologies that they will be working on in the future. 

And since Cisco is a world leader in network routing and switching, we at MyComputerCareer also include the Cisco Certified Network Associate certification in our cybersecurity specialist program. We believe that this training will help you set yourself up for long-term success in your new career in the field of Information Technology. For more information, contact us today! 

Also, it’s important to remember that the certificate is valid for three years. A candidate will have to recertify by taking the same or a higher level certification every three years. That said, below is a short rundown of the different types of CCNAs. 

8 Types of Cisco Certified Network Associates

There are several different types of CCNAs, as follows:

CCNA Routing and Switching – This certification will help network professionals validate their knowledge regarding 1-3 network layers, which are applicable to core routing and switching. Also, it will provide the skills needed to install, configure, and operate a small company network. This certificate will allow candidates to evolve in the role of a network engineer. 

CCNA Security – The CCNA Security certificate will help network professionals learn the necessary skills to develop a security infrastructure, diagnose security threats and network vulnerabilities, and eliminate these threats whenever they appear. 

CCNA Collaboration – This certificate is for network video engineers, as well as IP telephony and IP network engineers. It’s meant to develop and advance their collaboration and video skills in terms of voice, video, data, and mobile applications. 

CCNA Cloud – As its name would suggest, the CCNA Cloud certification is aimed at helping Cloud engineers, Cloud Administrators, and Network Engineers enhance or validate their cloud skillsets. It will enable them to help their respective companies meet the changing demands regarding various tech transitions. 

CCNA Cyber Operations – The Cyber Ops certification prepares candidates to start a career in associate-level cybersecurity analysis positions as part of security operations centers.

CCNA Design – Network design provides fundamental knowledge on design methodologies and objectives. It also teaches issues regarding addressing and routing protocols, network expansion considerations within the basic campus, data center, security, voice, and wireless networks.

CCNA Data Center Technologies – The CCNA Data Center certification will provide information on how to install, configure, and maintain data center technology. 

CCNA Industrial Plants – This certification will provide candidates with the necessary skills to implement and manage some of the most common industry-standard protocols, while still leveraging the skills needed for today’s evermore connected networks

In Conclusion

The CCNA certification does not require any prerequisites, and it is among the most sought-after CISCO courses. It will act as a foundation for a person’s knowledge regarding the proper functioning of a network. If you are interested in starting your career in this field, MyComputerCareer is at your service. Contact us today for more information! 

Ready to learn more about getting IT certified to start your new career and life? Click below to request information



Start Your
Career Journey Now!

By clicking SUBMIT, you are agreeing to our
Opt-In and Privacy Policy. We respect and protect your privacy.

Now serving experienced IT pros with advanced Cybersecurity & Networking programs!